

May 21, 2025

MEDIA RELEASE



Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance (DBCF) Commissioner Rhoshunda G. Kelly elected as Chair-Elect for the 2025-2026 Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) Executive Committee

Jackson, Mississippi – The Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance (DBCF) announces that Commissioner Rhoshunda G. Kelly has recently been elected Chair-Elect to the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) Executive Committee. CSBS is the nationwide organization of state banking and financial regulators from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. territories. Commissioner Kelly, who was reappointed by Governor Tate Reeves in 2024, currently serves in numerous capacities on the CSBS Executive Committee and Board of Directors, including Chair of the Association's Audit Committee, Treasurer of the CSBS Board of Directors, Treasurer of the State Regulatory Registry (SRR) Board of Managers, and Treasurer of the Education Foundation Board of Trustees.

Congratulations to Commissioner Kelly. Thank you for your significant contributions to the banking industry and the great state of Mississippi.

For an entire list of newly installed officers, committee and Board chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors, please see the attached press release from CSBS.